Find-A-Grave Arkansas
This website organizes cemeteries by county, then city/community, then specific cemetery. It offers search options by first and last name, Year born, and year died. Advanced search options include maiden names, nicknames, and like spellings, and in many cases offers GPS locations.
Early American Sources – Arkansas Archives
Early American Sources has added a list of Arkansas archives and research libraries to their website. Link to them here! This site links to collections departments and historic documents at the Arkansas State Library, the State Archives, Crystal Bridges, and many other libraries and research centers throughout the Natural State. A great place to start … Continued
Dun & Bradstreet Reference Book Collection
Dun’s Reference Book collection has national coverage and includes “merchants, manufacturers, and traders” in a wide range of industries from the largest cities to the smallest towns across the United States and Canada. Researchers can use these directories to: Look up a particular company, see a list of businesses in a particular city or town, understand … Continued
Fold3
Fold3 provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. The records at Fold3 help you discover and share stories about these everyday heroes, forgotten soldiers, and the families that supported them. On Fold3, you can combine records found on the site with what … Continued
American Mosaic: The Latino American experience
An imprint of ABC-Clio, this American Mosaic database explores the history of Latino Americans by time periods.
American Mosaic The African American Experience
An imprint of ABC-Clio, this American Mosaic database explores the history of African-Americans by time periods.
African-American Heritage
Search essential records for African-Americans, including federal census, marriage and cohabitation records, military draft and service records, registries of slaves, and more.
GenBank
GenBank ® is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
America’s Historical Newspapers
Explore early American history to support genealogical and local history research, school homework assignments and more. Features more than 1,100 historical newspapers from all 50 states. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
America’s News
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people, and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Please use the links below for: Saline Courier, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Collection, … Continued