World Book Kids
World Book Kids is designed to encourage the young learner to be curious. This online encyclopedia includes eBooks, videos, activities, read-aloud, and translation features. With thousands of articles, multimedia content, and a collection of biographies, there is something for all levels of learners.
World Book Discover
World Book Discover assists differentiated learners and older adults with a research database that offers a practical Life Skills section. A collection of unique videos, featuring expert answers to often asked questions, and a visual dictionary make content more accessible for readers of all levels.
World Book: All Products
World Book’s mission focuses on developing a collaborative digital learning platform backed by editorial excellence, invaluable resources, and effective tools that support personalized teaching and learning. World Book serves over 100 million students across 65+ countries. This index includes all of World Book’s resources in one database, a great place for all ages to begin … Continued
World Book Advanced
World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes full encyclopedic and multimedia databases supplemented with online books, primary sources, website links, Back in Time articles, special reports and more.
United States Geography
This interactive database helps students better understand the geographic, historic, social, political, cultural, and economic landscape of the United States, as well as the complexities underlying the challenges facing the nation and individual states.
Today’s Science
Today’s Science bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries. It gives in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Thousands of original articles written by scientists and science journalists are presented in easy-to-understand language. With its featured articles, Conversations with Scientists, crossword puzzles, editorial … Continued
Sociology
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. Coverage: 1985 – current
Social Science
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Science
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s. Subject coverage General science Aerospace Engineering Computers Physics
School Library Connection
School Library Connection (SLC) is an extensive learning resource center for school library professionals. As the combined evolution of School Library Monthly and Library Media Connection magazines, SLC maintains their commitment to providing those in the school library field with practical insights and inspiration while also advancing the scope and mission of its predecessors. SLC is helmed by instructional … Continued