BBC Landmark Video Collection (ProQuest)
Includes access to ground-breaking HD nature series such as Planet Earth, Blue Planet, and Big Cats, and Dynasties.
BBC Horizon Video Collection (ProQuest)
Includes a comprehensive run of this acclaimed television series from 2009-2023. The BBC Horizon television program makes science accessible and engaging to students and reveals the science behind a broad range of topics including astronomy, physics, math, and the environment.
Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is an American digital library with the stated mission of “universal access to all knowledge.” It provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of books. As of December 2021, the Internet Archive holds over 34 million books and texts, 7.4 … Continued
Pop Culture Universe
Pop Culture Universe is a digital database on popular culture in America, both past and present. It is configured by decade to showcase the icons, idols, and ideas of the different eras in American history.
Libby and OverDrive
We have a variety of eBooks and eAudiobooks available to download from Overdrive and the Libby App. Just visit your app store to download either program to your phone or tablet. With the Overdrive App, click “sign-in” and then select “Mid-Ark Regional Library System” from the drop-down list. Enter your library card number and PIN to sign … Continued
World Book Early Learning
Welcome to Early Learning by World Book, the premier online resource for preschoolers and children in the early elementary grades. Developed with experts on early childhood education and guided by evidence-based practices of reading instruction, Early Learning offers rich resources designed for easy integration into the classroom curriculum, public library programming, or learning at home.
Brainfuse LearnNow
Brainfuse LearnNow offers resources for students from k-12 through college. Read lessons. Watch videos. Take tests. Know more.
Hoopla
Hoopla provides an enormous selection of digital video (movies and TV shows), music, audiobooks, ebooks and comics. Hoopla is available on the latest browser, phone, tablet, and TV products. Each Hoopla user can check out ten items per month, plus keep up to 7 items in your queue. To start using Hoopla, all you have … Continued
Kanopy
Kanopy allows you to stream movies, with several different genres of films to select from including Popular Movies, Documentaries, World Cinema, Classics and Oscar Winners. The Great Courses provide series of college-level lecture courses and give you the option to learn at your own pace and on the topics that interest you. Kanopy Kids shows … Continued
Overdrive and Libby
We have a variety of eBooks and eAudiobooks available to download from Overdrive and the Libby App. Just visit your app store to download either program to your phone or tablet. With the Overdrive App, click “sign-in” and then select “Mid-Ark Regional Library System” from the drop-down list. Enter your library card number and PIN to sign … Continued